Vegetarian & Vegan Beers


Most of the beers at the festival are fined with isinglass, a derivative from the sturgeon fish, to aid clarity. However, a growing number of brewers are making beers without isinglass finings making them suitable for vegetarians and vegans.

Below is a list of UK Beers where the brewer has advised that they are unfined and therefore suitable for vegetarians. Most vegetarian beers are also vegan, with a few exceptions which have additions of honey or lactose.

The list below will be updated as brewers notify that their beers are suitable. Therefore please check back immediately before your visit for a complete list. Note that there will be other vegetarian beers on the Bière Sans Frontières – International Beers bars.

Click on column headings to sort.

Error requesting data: cURL error 28: Operation timed out after 5000 milliseconds with 0 bytes received

Please note that we cannot guarantee the availability of any particular beer.